Hervé Deschamps, Cellar Master of Maison Perrier-Jouët, received Lifetime Achievement Award at the Champagne and Sparkling Wines World Championships

October, 2018

October 2018

October 2018 – Maison Perrier-Jouët is delighted to announce that Hervé Deschamps was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award during the Gala Dinner of the CSWWC on October 24th 2018.

Hervé Deschamps arrived at Maison Perrier-Jouët in 1983. A decade later, he became the seventh Cellar Master since the Maison was founded over 200 years ago. As a guardian of Perrier-Jouët’s style, he has maintained the floral and intricate character of the Maison’s cuvées: the non-vintage Classics range, as well as the Belle Epoque vintage collection. For over twenty years, he has shared his passion for champagne all over the world; his influence spreads from the Maison to French culture itself, a contribution which was officially recognised in 2016 when he was named a Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. Hervé Deschamps’ blending skills are highly acclaimed. Over the years, he has won nine Gold Medals, two Best in Class Awards and a trophy for his Perrier-Jouët cuvées at the CSWWC.

About Perrier-Jouët
Founded in 1811 in Epernay, Maison Perrier-Jouët is one of France’s most historic champagne houses, but also one of its most distinctive, renowned for its floral and intricate champagnes which reveal the true essence of the Chardonnay grape and an enduring tradition of savoir-faire – an unparalleled expertise of only seven Cellar Masters since its foundation. A boutique house with a family spirit, Perrier-Jouët has been profoundly influenced by its founders’ love of nature and art – twin inspirations which allow it to create exceptional experiences and moments of wonder that enhance everyday life. Since its 1902 collaboration with Art Nouveau pioneer Emile Gallé, creator of the anemone design for its Perrier-Jouët Belle Epoque prestige cuvée, Perrier-Jouët has commissioned work from established and emerging artists including Daniel Arsham, Noé Duchaufour-Lawrance, Miguel Chevalier, Makoto Azuma, Tord Boontje, Studio Glithero and Simon Heijdens, and more recently Vik Muniz, mischer’traxler, Ritsue Mishima, Andrew Kudless and Luftwerk.